ELECTIONS 2018: Information about voting

Dear IASSW members,

We invite you to participate in the IASSW elections 2018. The IASSW Elections will be held between April and June, with results announced at the General Assembly in Dublin, Ireland. There is one position open for Treasurer and two positions for Member at Large on the Board of Directors.

The candidates put forth by the Nominating Committee are included in this announcement.

There are two candidates for the position of Treasurer: *Ching Man Lam Tan Ngoh Tiong*

There are 4 candidates for the two (2) positions of Member at Large, Board of Directors:

Linda Kreitzer Augusta Yetunde Olaore Hernando Muñoz Sánchez Shajahan P.K.

Brief information about the candidates is provided in the attached pages. Full information has been posted on the IASSW web-site (<u>https://www.iassw-aiets.org/elections-2018-announcement-candidates/</u>) in IASSW official languages – Chinese, English, French, Japanese, and Spanish.

The on-line voting is available here: <u>https://goo.gl/3wbiWT</u> Please, consider before voting:

- We kindly ask you to use your IASSW code for voting. This code was included in the membership welcoming letter sent from the IASSW President's Office (if you have problems with this, write to Rashmi Pandey rashmi@iassw-aiets.org).
- Only those members who had paid membership dues for 2016 are eligible to vote.
- Information for school members of the IASSW: **one school has one vote** in these elections, so we kindly ask an authorized person to use our voting system once.
- Information for individual members of the IASSW: all individual members have the right to vote, however the vote of an individual member is counted as 1/10 that of a school member.
- Information for affiliated members of the IASSW: according to IASSW Bylaws an affiliated member has no voting rights.

On-line voting for the 2018 election will be available **in April-June 2018**. The deadline for on-line voting is 15th June 2018.

Ballots for the 2018 election will be sent by the IASSW Secretary to all paid up members **in April 2018.** On-line e-voting will also be available as an option to vote.

The deadline for on-line e-voting is 30 June 2018. However, ballots may also be hand delivered to the Dublin Congress and handed in on the first full day of the Congress by 17:00 (5:00pm) at the IASSW booth.

2018 IASSW Election Candidates, Proposers and Seconders Institution and Country Affiliations

1. Treasurer (one to be elected)

(1) CANDIDATE:	<i>Ching Man LAM</i> (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Proposer:	Alice Ming-Lin CHONG (City University of Hong Kong)
Seconder:	Dixon SOOKRAJ (University of British Columbia)
(2)	Tan Ngoh TIONG (Singapore University of Social Sciences, Singapore)
Proposer:	Fentiny Nugroho (University of Indonesia, Indonesia)
Seconder:	Bala Raju Nikku (University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)

2. Member At-large Board of Directors (two to be elected)

(1) CANDIDATE:	Linda KREITZER (University of Calgary, Canada)
Proposer:	Jackie Sieppert (University of Calgary, Canada)
Seconder:	Vishanthie Sewpaul (Zayed University U.A.E.)
(2) CANDIDATE:	Augusta Yetunde OLAORE (Babcock University, Nigeria)
Proposer:	Julie Drolet (University of Calgary, Canada)
Seconder:	Uzo Anucha (York University, Canada)
(3) CANDIDATE:	Hernando MUÑOZ SÁNCHEZ (University of Antioquia-Medellin, Colombia)
Proposer:	Vasilios IOAKIMIDIS (University of Essex, UK)
Seconder:	Ute STRAUB (Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences, Germany)
(4)	SHAJAHAN P.K. (Shajahan Perattuthara Kochumuhammed)
CANDIDATE:	(Tata Institute of Social Sciences, India)
Proposer:	Abaraham Francis (James Cook University, Australia)
Seconder:	Zubai Meenai (Jamia Millia Islamia)